Uprising Strikers FC champions of the Peace Cup Competition Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 28 January 2016 00:00

cydp.jpg - 72.92 KbThe Conscious Youth Development Programme Peace Cup Football competition came to an end on Sunday 24th January, 2016, at the MCC Grounds with the third place game and the championship game played.

In the championship game between Uprising Strikers FC and the previously unbeaten Kraal Road FC ended 0-0 in regulation time and as a result had to go into overtime to determined the winner.

In the overtime, Uprising Strikers proved to be the better team when Germaine Foster scored the only goal of the game that gave his team the 1-0 victory and the championship.

In the third place game played between Tut Bay FC and Kelly Street FC that game also went into overtime in which Kelly Street FC prevailed over Tut Bay FC by the score of 4-3. The goals for Kelly Street FC were scored by Steven Baizar, Wilfred Fisher and Francis Andrews (2). For Tut Bay FC, the goals were scored by Brian Martinez, Kevin Alvarez and Delroy Flores.

The following players captured the various individual awards for the competition: Most Goals went to Charles Canton of Kraal Road FC; Best Goal Keeper went to Elden Linarez of Uprising Strikers FC; Best Defence went to Jermaine Zuniga of Kraal Road FC; Best Midfield went to Francisco Brienco of Uprising Strikers; Best Forward went to Latrelle Middleton of King’s Park Strikers and the Best Disciple Player award went to Albert Davis of King’s Park Strikers.

Meanwhile, the Best Manager award went to Marconi Leal of Kraal Road FC and the Best Coach Award went to Albert Thurton of Tut Bay FC.

At the end, Harold Thompson of Uprising Strikers FC was named the Most Valuable Player.

We say congratulations to the champion and sub-champion and all the teams that participated in the competition.

Last Updated on Thursday, 28 January 2016 14:55