Crooked Tree Government School girls to defend National Softball Title Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 April 2010 00:00

The National Primary Schools Softball Championship is scheduled for Friday April 23, 2010, at Rogers Stadium and the MCC Grounds. The Official Opening Ceremony is scheduled to commence at 8:30 am sharp at Rogers Stadium and will be opened by the Hon. Elvin Penner, Minister of Youth, Sports, Information and Broadcasting.

The schools that will participate in this year’s female championship are: Crooked Tree Government School (defending national female champion), Corozal

Methodist School, Independence Primary School representing the Stann Creek District, St. Francis Xavier School from Esperanza Village, and representing the Toledo district Toledo Christian Academy.

Meanwhile, in the male competition the schools are: Aguacate Roman Catholic School representing the Toledo district, Our Lady of Guadalupe Roman Catholic representing the Corozal district, Independence Primary School representing the Stann Creek District, St. Jude’s Roman Catholic representing the Cayo district, Louisiana Government School representing the Orange Walk district, and Burrell Boom Methodist representing the Belize district. The female competition games will be played at Rogers Stadium, while the male games will be played at the MCC Grounds.