Tarique Flowers is Individual Time Trial champion Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 June 2017 00:00

The Cycling Federation of Belize sponsored its Individual Time Trial National championship on Sunday 18th June, 2017, on the Boom Circuit.

The Individual Time Trial had participation from cyclists in the Elite, U-23, and Masters in the male division, while in the female division participation were from Elite, Junior and youth riders.

Tarique Flowers of Benny’s Megabytes captured the Individual Time Trial title in a time of 00:43:37. The second rider to finish was Nissan Arana of Westrac Alliance in a time of 00:44:05, third place went to Giovanni Lovell of Digicell 4G Elite Cycling Team, fourth place went to Shane Jones of Westrac Alliance and the 5th rider to finish was Robert Liam Stewart who is unattached.

Nissan Arana was the only rider in the Elite category that placed in the event. Tarique Flowers, Giovanni Lovell and Shane Jones all competed as U-23 riders, while Robert Liam Stewart and Stephen Bisset competed as Masters.

In the female category, first place went to Alicia Thompson of the Belize Bank Swoosh, who finished the course in a time of 00:31:39, while Kaya Cattouse of C-Ray Cycling Team finished second in a time of 00:33:45.