Ladyville wins in Leal’s Football Cup Tournament Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 01 September 2017 00:00

The 2017 Leal Football Cup Tournament commenced on Sunday August 13, at the Sandhill Football Field.

There are nine teams participating in the Leal’s Football Cup 2017 Football Tournament. These are: Corozalito, Ladyville FC, Burrell Boom, Maskall Strikers, Sandhill Scorpions, Lucky Strike, HVYSC, Sandhill Blue Hawks and Sandhill New Site Warriors

Four games were played on Sunday 27th August in the continuation of the competition.

In the first game played, Ladyville FC defeated Burrell Boom by the score of  3-2.

The goal scorers for Ladyville FC were Shawn Young, Hubert Baptist and France Arana with 1 goal each while the goal scorer for Burrell Boom were Angel Gutierrez and Hector Sandoval with 1 goals each.

In game two, Sandhill Scorpions won over Sandhill New Site Warriors via the default route. The score for the game is  3-0. The 3 goals were awarded to the Captain Jervis Myvette.

In the third game of the day, Sandhill Blue Hawks defeated Maskall Strikers by the score of   2-0.

The goal scorers for Sandhill Blue Hawks were Charles Canton and Travon Martinez.

In the fourth and final game of the day, Corozalito defeated Lucky Strike by the score of   2-1.  The goal scorers for Corozalito were Jason Gilhary and Tariq Ciego while the goal scorer for Lucky Strike was Keenen Gillett.

The competition will continue on Sunday 13th August, 2017, with four more games on the schedule.

10:00 am  Burrell Boom VS Sandhill New Site

12:00 pm Lucky Strike VS HVYSC

2:00 pm Sandhill Blue Hawks  VS Sandhill Scorpions

4:00 pm Maskall Strikers VS Ladyville FC.