Burrell Boom and Lucky Strike win in Leal Cup Tournament Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 07 September 2017 00:00

The 2017 Leal Football Cup Tournament continued on Sunday 3rd September, out at the Sandhill Football Field.

In the first game of the day, Burrell Boom defeated Sandhill New Site Warriors by the score of 4-1.

The goals for Burrell Boom were scored by Dennis Munoz, Angel Gutierrez, Misael Munoz and Erick Gomez, while the lone goal for Sandhill New Site Warriors was scored by Jordan Wade.

In game two, Lucky Strike won over HVYSC by the score of 3-2. The goals for Lucky Strike were scored by Keenen Gillett (2) and Travis Heredia, while the goals for HVYSC were scored by Carlton Rogers and Trvaun Rhaburn.

In the third game of the day, Sandhill Blue Hawks and Sandhill Scorpions played to a 0-0 draw.

And in the final game of the day, Ladyville FC and Maskall Strikers also played to a 1-1 draw.

The goal for Ladyville FC was scored by Tyrone Parchue while the goal for Maskall Strikers was scored by Delroy Flores.

The competition will continue on Monday 11th September, 2017, with four more games on the schedule. In the first game scheduled to commence at 10:00 am. Corozalito will go up against Sandhill New Site Warriors followed by the game between Ladyville FC and HVYSC, this will be followed by Sandhill Blue Hawks against Lucky Strike and in the final game of the day it will be Burrell Boom against Maskall Strikers.

Burrell Boom and Lucky Strike win in Leal Cup Tournament