Sandhill Blue Hawks lead in Leal’s Football competition Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 14 September 2017 00:00

The 2017 Leal’s Football Cup Tournament continued on Monday 11th September, with four games out in Sandhill.

In the first game of the day, Corozalito defeated Sandhill New Site Warriors by the score of 6-0. The goals for Corozalito were scored by Clinton Gill (2), Tyriq Ciego (2), Denmark Gill and Tyrell Estrada.

In game two, Ladyville FC won over HVYSC via the default route. All 3 goals were awarded to the team’s captain Keron James.

In game three, Sandhill Blue Hawks and Lucky Strike played to a 1-1 draw.

The goal for Sandhill Blue Hawks was scored by Darren Leal while the goal for Lucky Strike was scored by Keenen Gillett.

And in the final game of the day, Maskall Strikers and Burrell Boom played to a 0-0 draw.

The competition will continue this coming Sunday September 17th with four more games on the schedule.

In the first game at 10:00 am HVYSC will go up against Sandhill Scorpions and this will be followed by Ladyville FC against Sandhill New Site Warriors, which will be followed by Burrell Boom against Corozalito with the final game seeing Lucky Strike against Maskall Strikers.