Integrity Commission publishes names of politicians who failed to declare their assets Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 28 September 2017 00:00

Belmopan, 20th September, 2017.

The Integrity Commission of Belize, in accordance with the Prevention of Corruption Act #21 of 2007, hereby informs the public that the Commission has duly informed all those persons in public life of their duty to file their declaration of their financial affairs for the year ending 31st December, 2016.

The Commission further informs the public that these persons in public life were further reminded to adhere to Sections 10 (1), 10(2) (b), and (c); Sections 14(1), (2), and Section 19.

In accordance with Section 14 of the said Prevention of Corruption Act (No. 21 of 2007) the Commission published in the Gazette, dated 11th July, 2017, a Notice with a list of names for failure to file a declaration.

Pursuant to Section 10 and 14 of the Prevention of Corruption Act, the Commission submitted to the Office of the Director of Public Prosecution a list of those persons in public life who failed, without reasonable cause, to file a declaration with the office.