Sand Hill Blue Hawks top seed into Leal’s Football Cup Playoffs Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 12 October 2017 00:00

The Leal’s Football Cup for 2017 regular season came to an end on Monday 9th October with four games on the schedule.

In the first game played, Lucky Strike defeated Burrell Boom by the score of 1-0. The only goal of the game was scored by Augustine Smith.

In game two, Sand Hill Blue Hawks defeated Sand Hill New Site Warriors by the score of 4-1.

The goals for the Sand Hill Blue Hawks were scored by Marques Stamp, Travon Martinez, Kevin Najerra and Darren Leal, while the only goal of the game for the Sand Hill New Site Warriors was scored by Jose Garcia.

In the third game of the day, HVYSC and Maskall Strikers played to a 2-2 draw.

The goals for HVYSC were scored by Jerome James and Charles James while the goals for Maskall Strikers were scored by Wayne Godoy and Kenroy Allen.

And in the final game of the day, Corozalito defeated Sand Hill Scorpions by the score of 5-1.

The goals for Corozalito were scored by Tyreek Ciego (4) and Michael Revas while the goal for the Sand Hill Scorpions was scored by Manuel Diaz.

At the end of the regular season, the following players were named the Individual Awards Winners Most Goals – Tyreek Ciego (Corozalito), Best Forward – Tyreek Ciego (Corozalito), Best Midfielder – David Ramos (Ladyville FC), Best Defence – Alfred Garnett (Maskall Strikers) and Best Goal Keeper – James Pollard (Lucky Strike).

The Playoffs is set to commence on Sunday 29th October at 1:00 pm in Sand Hill Village. In the first game Corozalito will go up against Lucky Strike and this will be followed by Sand Hill Blue Hawks against Ladyville FC.