Belize Athletics Association elects new officers Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 19 October 2017 00:00

The Belize Athletics Association held its 2017 Annual General Meeting on Saturday 21 October, 2017 at Edward P. Yorke High School in Belize City. The highlight of the Annual General Meeting was the elections of officers for the association.

At the close of nomination day the following persons nominated for the positions are:

President - Deon Sutherland

1st vice president -   Jaheed Smith

2nd vice president - Tricia Flores

General Secretary -           Josephine Flowers

Asst. Secretary -  Jeneicia Sanker

Treasurer - Orville Melendrez Committee members   -      Andrew Pilgrim, Shelmadine Carr and Shaun Gill.

The elected officers will serve until the next General Meeting in which an election will be held.