National Elite Basketball League season to open January 18, 2018 Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 04 January 2018 00:00

The National Elite Basketball League (NEBL) will be tipping off its fifth consecutive season on Thursday, January 18, 2018, as the defending champions, Belmopan Bandits, will host the sub-champions San Pedro Tiger Sharks. This game will be played at the University of Belize Gymnasium in Belmopan, with tip-off time being 8:30 p.m.

The upcoming season will have 8 teams. Six (6) of the teams from last season will return to compete in the upcoming season.  These teams are Orange Walk Running Rebels, Belize Hurricanes, San Pedro Tiger Sharks, Belmopan Bandits, Cayo Western Ballaz and Dangriga Dream Ballers.  Belize City No Limit has changed management and their new team name is Belize City Defenders.  The eight team competing will be Agharta, which is a team from Chetumal, Mexico.