Oscar Quiroz is the winner of the 23rd Digicell Valentine’s Day Tour Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 15 February 2018 00:00

The Cycling Federation of Belize in partnership with Digicell held the 23rd edition of the Digicell Valentine’s Cycling Tour over the last week. The four stage tour commenced on Thursday 8th February and concluded on Sunday 10th February, 2018.

In the Elite Category, the overall winner was Oscar Quiroz Jr of Smart Cycling Team. He was followed by his team Brandon Cattouse and then by Edgar Nissan Arana of Westrac Cycling Team, and he was followed by Joel Boland of Digicell Elite Cycling Team, and he was followed by Robert Liam Stewart who was the first Master Rider to cross the finish line.

The other top finishers includes Nashen Ysaguirre and he was followed by David Henderson, Angel Tzib, Luis Balam and Kaydine Pinelo in that order.

In the female category, the winner was Alicia Thompson of Belize Bank Swoosh. The second place finisher was Kaya Cattouse of C-Ray Cycling, third place went to Kaylynn Gillett while fourth place went to Gabrielle Lovell of Digicell.

In the Junior category, first place went to Shawn Codd, 2nd place went to Tevin Chaplin and 3rd place went to Wilhelm Coye.

And in the Youth category, 1st place went to Henry Li, 2nd place went to Demole Chavarria and 3rd place went to Eric Trapp.

On Saturday 10th February, in the Individual Time Trial event, 1st place went to Joel Borland of Digicell Elite Cycling Team. 2nd place went to Oscar Quiros Jr. of Team Smart 3rd place going to Ernesto Bradley.

We say Congratulations to all!