Attorney General swears new Justices of the Peace in Florida Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 March 2018 00:00

The Attorney General of Belize, Hon. Michael Peyrefitte, had the responsibility of swearing in five Justices of the Peace. The swearing in took place on Thursday, March 15, 2018 at the Consulate of Belize in Florida. Each of the five persons that were sworn in, including Tracy Gomez, Deborah D. Duncan, Glenda Lewis, Jason Guild, and Phillip McKay, are all Belizeans residing in Florida.

Their service will help to facilitate Belizeans in Florida who need urgent assistance in authenticating documents. The newly sworn-in Justices of the Peace will receive additional minor training in immigration and land-related matters so as to reduce delays.