Shawn Codd is the winner of the 19th Annual Belize Electricity Ltd Junior Cross Country race Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 March 2018 00:00

The Cycling Federation of Belize in partnership with the Belize Electricity Ltd sponsored the 19th Annual Junior Cross Country event on Sunday 18th March, 2018.

The event started at the Succotz Ferry in the Cayo District and travelled the full length of the George Price Highway into Belize City where the cyclists made a left turn onto the Central American Bouvlard over the Belican Bridge around the Round-About and then into the Philip Goldson Highway doing one lap to the Round-About at the junction of the Philip Goldson Highway and Buttonwood Bay Bouvlard and then to the Belize Electricity Limited Corporate Headquarters for the finish.

At the end of the 85 miles journey, Shawn Codd was the first rider to cross the finish line. He was followed by Derrick Chavarria and then by Patrick Williams to complete the top three places in the junior category.

In the Youth category, Derrick Chavarria was the first to cross the finish line and he was followed by Ernie Trapp and then Henry Li.

We say congratulations to the winners!

Last Updated on Thursday, 22 March 2018 15:40