New president for the Belize Amateur Athletics Association Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 02 September 2010 00:00

The Belize Amateur Athletics Association held its Biennial General Assembly on Tuesday August 31, 2010, at the Edward P. Yorke High School. The Biennial General Assembly attracted some 90 persons to the meeting. The highlight of the evening’s activities was the elections of officers for the period 2010-2012.

Elected to serve were: President - Ian Gray, 1st Vice President - Deon Sutherland, 2nd Vice President - Jaheel Smith, Secretary - Ellison Flowers, Asst. Secretary - Yvonne Moore, Treasurer - Harry Pilgrim, Philip Murray, Orson Elrington and Andrew Pilgrim (Committee Members).