Herman Requena captures Pablo Marin Cycling Classic Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 10 May 2012 00:00

Hon. Pablo Marin presenting the 1st place trophy to Herman Requena of the Open/Elite/Masters categoryThe Belize Cycling Association in collaboration with the Hon. Pablo Marin, Minister of Health and the Area Representative for the Corozal Bay Constituency sponsored the 7th Annual Pablo Marin Cycling Classic that was held on Tuesday May 1, 2012.

In the Open Elite/Masters Category, the first rider to cross the finish line was Herman Requena of Benny’s Megabytes who completed the 80-miles-course in a time of 3:35:53. The second rider to cross the finish line was Byron Pope of Benny’s Megabytes, third place went to Robert Liam Stewart in a time of 3:38:17. Fourth place went to Quinton Hamilton in a time of 3:40:00, fifth place went to Darnell Barrow of Santino’s Belize, and sixth place went to Roger Troyer in a time of 3:40:15.  Seventh place went to Shane Vasquez of Western Spirits also in a time of 3:40:15, eighth place went to Gregory Lovell of Santino’s Belize in a time of 3:41:41, ninth place went to Leroy Casasola also of Santino’s Belize in a time of 3:41:56 with tenth place going to Edgar Nissan Arana of C-Ray in a time of 3:41:56.

In the Junior/Youth Category, first place went to Oscar Quiroz, who completed the course in a time of 1:52:46. Second place went to Zahir Figueroa in a time of 1:53:46, third place went to Aiden Juan, 4th place went to Giovanni Lovell, and fifth place went to Brandon Morgan in a time of 1:57:10.  Sixth place went to Zamir Guerra in a time of 2:05, seventh place went to Ris Cattouse in a time of 2:05:55, eighth place went to Gian Zetina in a time of 2:08:00, ninth place went to Tarique Flowers in a time of 2:10:18 and tenth place went to Jordan Lewis.

In the female category, Kaya Cattouse of C-Ray Cycling captured first place in a time of 2:09:10 and second place went to her team mate Kirah Eiley in a time of 2:24:14.