New UDP Orange Walk East Committee Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 16 August 2012 00:00

Supporters of the Orange Walk East CommitteeOn Sunday, August 12th, the United Democratic Party's new Orange Walk East Committee was sworn in. The meeting took place at the Nabet's Service Center on the Orange Walk-Corozal Road and saw some 50 supporters of the UDP witness the swearing in of the new executive. Sworn in were Alberto Crawford as the chairman; Carlos Perera as the secretary; Hubert Pascual as the assistant secretary who will also be in charge of youth; treasurer Marcelina Sutherland and assistant treasurer Araceli Gongora. 

Also sworn in as members were Joaquin Villamil, Joel Armstrong, Cordelia Ysaguirre, Simon Montes, Mateo Tzul, Alfius Gillett and Pablo Valladarez. Alternate members are Maria Pott, Randy Jones, Kendle Esquivel, Reymunda Wright and Luis Ramos.

In speaking to the gathering, Party Chairman, Hon. Patrick Faber urged those gathered to continue to support the United Democratic Party and ensure a victory in the next elections. He urged for unity and pledged that the UDP will not abandon its supporters. For his part, caretaker for the division, Orlando Burns asked that the new executive committee work together to ensure that the party supporters in the division are taken care of.