22nd National Women’s Championship set for next weekend Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 16 August 2012 00:00

The Belize Softball Federation will be hosting the 22nd National Women’s Softball Championship from August 24-26th, 2012, at Rogers Stadium, the home of softball in Belize.

The National Women’s Championship brings together the champions and sub-champions of the affiliated associations of the federation in an intense 3-day competition for softball supremacy in Belize. So far, these are the teams that have earned the right to represent its association at this year’s championship: from Cayo, Roaring Creek Grace Kennedy and Camalote United and, from Belize City Telemedia and Mirage Lady Rebels.

The Technical Committee for the 22nd National Women’s Championship consists of Edison Parks; Tournament Director;  Floyd Flowers, Deputy Tournament Director; Jude Lizama, Chief Scorer; and Statistician; and Joel Westby; Chief Umpire.

The National Softball Champion gets to represent Belize at the 22nd Central American Senior Softball Championship. The defending national softball champion is Telemedia from Belize City.