FC Belize remains only Undefeated Team in PLB Competition Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 04 October 2012 00:00

David Ramos scored FC Belize 1st goalThe Premier League of Belize Football Competition continued over the weekend with a number of games on the schedule.

On Saturday, September 29th, at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium in Belmopan, the home team the Belmopan Bandits blanked the visiting Paradise/Freedom Fighters by the score of 3-0. The goal scorers for the Belmopan Bandits were David Trapp in the 42nd minute of play; David Madrid in the 51st minute of play; and Gilbert Swaso in the 56th minute of play.

At the MCC Grounds Police United defeated the San Pedro Sea Dogs by the score of 3-1. The goals for the Police United were scored by Evan Mariano in the 59th minute of play; Francis Budna in the 84th minute of play and; Lennox Castillo in the 88th minute of play.

Meanwhile, the goal for the San Pedro Sea Dogs was scored by Francisco Reyes in the 90th   minute of the game.

The competition then continued on Sunday, September 30th, with four more games across the country.

At the San Felipe Football Field in San Felipe Village, the visiting and defending champions Placencia Assassins and the home team San Felipe Barcelona played to a 2-2 draw. The goals for the FC San Felipe Barcelona were scored by Orrin Wade in the 53rd minute of play and Oscar Accevedo in the 70th minute of play. For the defending champions Placencia Assassins, the goals were scored by Ashley Torres in the 84th and 87th minutes of play.

At the Louisiana Football Field, Juventus FC edged San Ignacio United FC by the score of 2-1. The goals for Juventus FC were scored by Gilderado Cervantes in the 62nd minute of play, and Norman Pipersburgh in the 84th minute of play via a penalty kick. For the San Ignacio United FC, the only goal was scored by Joel Guzman in the 28th minute of play.

Out at the Norman Broaster Stadium in San Ignacio Town, the Belize Defence Force and Verdes FC played to a 0-0 draw.

Meanwhile, at the MCC Grounds in Belize City, FC Belize defeated R.G. City Boys United by the score of 3-1. The goal scorers for FC Belize were David Ramos in the 14th minute of play; Leon Cadle in the 45th minute of play; and John King in the 57th minute of play.
For R.G. City Boys United, the only goal of the game was scored by Dalton Cayetano in the 5th minute of play.