Corozal Bay has New Executive committee Print E-mail
( 1 Vote )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 08 November 2012 00:00

New Corozal Bay Executive CommitteeOn Sunday, November 4th, the Corozal Bay constituency held elections to select a New Executive Committee. The meeting was held in Santa Rita during which Narciso Flores was elected as the Chairperson. Members of the committee also include the following  Estevan Cruz, Rocio Vasquez, Melhelm Williams, Jorge Perez, Reydel Cobb, Carol Williams, Idalicia Zetina, Paulita Manzanilla, Ronaldo Babb, Benjamin Cal, Richard Quan, Maria Villanueva, Alba Nunez and Armando Ramirez. Alternates are: Alma Rochester, Ada Romero, Martha Lima, Eli Leslie, Nancy Chable.

Addressing the gathering was Deputy Party Leader Hon. Gaspar Vega, who encouraged everyone to be United and to work together for the United Democratic Party and for Belize.

He spoke about the need to continue working together.

Also addressing the Committee, was the Party Chairman, Hon. Patrick Faber, who spoke on the role and responsibilities of the Executive Committee. He emphasized that they were the vanguards of the division and were there to look at the organization and planning of the division, to be prepared at all times for elections whenever they were called. He also urged them to be supportive of the Area Representative and work in unity for the betterment of the Division. He also mentioned the great work that our Party Leader and Prime Minister Hon. Dean Barrow was doing for our country.

Also addressing the gathering was the Area Representative Hon. Pablo Marin.  He thanked his committee for the good work that they have been doing and asked for their continued support.

He pledged to work together with everyone for a better Corozal Bay.

Vice-Chairman, Roosevelt Blades, administered the oath of allegiance.

Also present was the National Party Coordinator, Ruben Campos.