Corozal North has New Executive Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 15 November 2012 00:00

New Corozal North ExecutivesOn Tuesday, November 13th, 2012 the Corozal North Division held its meeting at the Corozal Town Hall to elect their new UDP executive committee.

The Corozal Town Hall was filled to capacity with supporters from the Corozal North Division, who had come out to elect their new UDP executive committee.

Addressing the gathering was the Hon. Patrick Faber, Party Chairman, who congratulated all the people who were present and gave support to the UDP party and to their Area Representative, Hon. Hugo Patt.

He spoke about the roles and responsibilities of the Committee, to be supportive at all times of our Great UDP Party and to start to organize themselves with a positive plan, so that whenever elections were called, the division would be ready. He also spoke about the great work our Party Leader and Prime Minister, Hon. Dean Barrow is doing for the unity of the Party and for our beloved nation of Belize. He also encouraged everyone present to continue being strong and loyal to the UDP.

Also addressing the the meeting was the Hon. Hugo Patt, who thanked everyone for their support and for making the Corozal North Division, a UDP division. He promised to continue to look after their interest and work hard to do his best to ensure that Corozal North is well represented.

After the addresses, the elections took place. Elected as the Chairperson was Carlos Arana. Elected as members were the following: Luciano Noh, Leidy Triminius, Marlene Chan, Rudigario Castillo, Adrian Uh, Beauty Daniels, Saul Ac, Reynaldo Yam, Alfredo Cob, Andres Cob, Teresa Puck, Shanny Tayun, Edwin Amaya and Guadalupe Cob. Alternates selected were Justo Alcoser, Elsner Manzanilla, Salustiano Dominguez, Paul Castillo and Sergio Balam.

Roosevelt Blades, the Vice-Chairman, administered the official oath to all the newly elected UDP Executive Members. Also present was the National Coordinator, Ruben Campos, who chaired the meeting.