Cayo Central selects Executive Committee Print E-mail
( 1 Vote )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 29 November 2012 00:00

Cayo Central selects Executive CommitteeCayo Central selects Executive CommitteeOn Tuesday, November 28th the United Democratic Party supporters gathered at the UDP Cayo Central office in Santa Elena to select a new Executive Committee for that division. At the end of the meeting, Vallan Hyde was selected as the Chairperson while Vanessa Neal, Robert Montero, Myra Sabala, Alberto August, Nyani August, Ramon Banos, Clement Cruz, Rene Canto, Francis Contreras, Giovanni Montalvan, Japeth Ochoa, Bernz Salazar, Eddie De La Rosa and Eulogio Cano were selected as members. Selected as alternates were Ben Rodas, Alberta Cano, Malta Garcia, George Andrews and Violet Armstrong.

Speaking at the meeting, Area Representative for Cayo Central, Hon. Rene Montero explained to the delegates that they play an important role in the Party's work. He added that as the Area Representative, he will relentlessly seek their advice in order for him to get direction from them as to how the constituency should be taken care of.

For his part, Chairman,  Hon. Patrick Faber continued in his mission to explain the important role that the delegates have as a link between the party and the constituents. He added that the delegates are truly the ones who should decide the work that the party does in each constituency.

The delegates were sworn in by Deputy Chairman Roosevelt Blades. Also present was Party Coordinator, Ruben Campos.