Orange Walk South has new Executive Print E-mail
( 2 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 29 November 2012 00:00

New Orange Walk South Executive CommitteeOn Sunday, November 25th, supporters of the United Democratic Party in the Orange Walk South met at Carrillo’s Farm in San Lazaro Village where a Executive Committee was elected. Felipe Blanco became the Chairperson with Ronnel Dyck, Manuel Rejon, Estela Santos, Richard Wicab, Lisbeth Delgado, Vaselisa Narvallez, Brenda Campos, Patricio Carrillo, Alex Magana, Blanca Esquivel, Noel Carrillo, Ismael Carrillo, Darlene Padron and Angela Jimenez being elected as members. Alternates are Heidi Moguel, Anabel Martinez, Maria Friesen, Anacleto Andrade and Benigno Cawich.

During the meeting,  Juan Moguel, caretaker for the division, addressed the gathering and indicated his commitment to the revival of the UDP and of the Orange Walk South Division. He thanked everyone who was present and in particular those who represent the energy of the division, the new executive members.  He indicated his willingness to reach out and ensure that all UDP supporters be respected and given the opportunity to be partners in winning the seat for the UDP.

Hon. Patrick Faber, Party Chairman, also addressed the gathering, indicating the need to be ready for elections whenever they were called, and this means being organized. He also spoke about the roles and responsibilities of the executive and stressed the need for communication with the Caretaker, members and the UDP supporters. He also stated the good work that the UDP Government was doing with the strong leadership of our Party Leader and Prime Minister, Hon. Dean Barrow. He noted and thanked the representatives from the Blue Creek community for coming to support the UDP. He also thanked all those persons from other communities who were present.

Vice Chairman, Roosevelt Blades, conducted the official swearing of the New Executive members. Also present, was the National Party Coordinator, Ruben Campos.