National Primary Schools Football Championships this Friday Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 06 December 2012 00:00

The 2012-2013 National Primary Schools Football Championships will be played this Friday, December 7th, at the MCC Grounds and ITVET Grounds here in Belize City. The Official Opening Ceremony is scheduled for 8:45 am at the MCC Grounds with the Guest Speaker being Ruperto Vicente, President of the Football Federation of Belize. The Official closing will also take place at the MCC Grounds with the Hon. Herman Longsworth, Minister of State in the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports and with direct responsibilities for Youth and Sports, will present the championships medals, and trophies.

The schools that will participate in this year’s championship are Holy Ghost (girls) and Christ the King Anglican (boys) from the Stann Creek District; Belize Elementary School (girls) and San Pedro Roman Catholic School (boys) from the Belize District; Santa Elena Primary School (girls) and Faith Nazarene (boys) from the Cayo District; Trial Farm Government School (girls) and La Immaculada (boys) from the Orange Walk District, Golden Stream Government School (boys and girls) from the Toledo District and Ranchito Government School (girls) and Our Lady of Guadalupe Roman Catholic (boys) from the Corozal District.