Rural North’s New Executive Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 20 December 2012 00:00

Belize Rural NorthThe Belize Rural North constituency selected a new executive committee on Saturday December 17th. The meeting was held at the Black Orchid Resort. Elected as chairperson was Denton Belisle with Zellie Tillett, Helen Castro, Jessie Bernard, Norman Middleton, Andrew Chacon, Charles Galvez, Lesby Cortez, Jeanette Grinage, Jean Tillett, Rudolph Crawford, Geraldine Joseph, Juanita Banner, Jacqueline Casasola and  Winford Broaster, Jr. being elected as members. Alternates are: Erlean Baptist, Melanie Revers, Robert Tillett, Dolores Aguilar and Angie Smith.

During the gathering, Hon. Edmund “Clear the Land” Castro addressed those in attendnace and gave his support to the new members and promised to work closely with them to keep the division united and organized. He also mentioned that Belize Rural North was moving forward.

Hon. Patrick Faber, the Party Chairman, also addressed the UDP family and encouraged them to be active in the division and to work with the Area Representative to have a better organized division and be ready for elections whenever they were called. He thanked them to being good supporters and speaking well of the Party at all times. Hon. Patrick Faber, also, spoke about the great work our Party Leader and Prime Minister, Hon. Dean Barrow was doing.

Roosevelt Blades, the party's Vice-Chairman then proceeded with the swearing in of the new members. Also present was the National Party Coordinator, Ruben Campos.