San Estevan FC leads Orange Walk Football Competition Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 20 December 2012 00:00

The Orange Walk Football Association 1st Division Opening Tournament 2012 continued over the last week with a number of games on its schedule.

On Saturday, December 15th, 2012, at the People’s Stadium in Orange Walk Town, San Estevan FC defeated San Fran FC by the score of 5-1. The goals for San Estevan FC were scored by Diego Mencias and the three by Adimael Patt, The goal for San Fran FC was scored by Nathaniel Williams.

On Sunday, December 16th, at the Louisiana Field, in the first of three games played, San Lazaro Revolution FC blastsed New Hope United FC by the score of 7-1. The goals scorers for San Lazaro were Ruviney Carrillo, Arris Serrano, Darwin Sanchez, Andres Alvarado and Ismael Tillett, while the goal for New Hope United FC was scored by Jason Williams.

In game two, Carmelita Athletics blanked San Felipe United by the score of 2-0. Both goals for Carmelita Athletics were scored by Ryan Wade.

And in the final game of the day, Real Juvenil FC blanked Crystal FC by the score of 1-0. The only goal of the game was scored by Yassin Chan.

The competition will continue this coming weekend with four games on the schedule. On Thursday, December 20th at 8:00 pm out at the Louisiana Football Field, it will be Progress FC going up against San Fran FC.

On Sunday, December 23rd at 10:00 am game one will feature Carmelita Athletics against Progresso FC. At 1:30 pm, it will be Crystal FC against San Lazaro Revolution FC followed by the final game of the day at 3:30 pm, between Guinea Grass United FC against Real Juvenil FC.