International Olympic Committee Officials in Belize Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 17 January 2013 00:00

The Belize Olympic and Commonwealth Games Association is currently hosting three officials of the International Olympic Committee here in Belize. The IOC delegation consists of IOC Member Richard Peterkin, Joanna Zipser-Graves of Olympic Solidarity and. Nils Holmegaard, NOC Project officer, arrived in the country on Tuesday, January 15th, 2013 and will depart on Friday, January 18th.

The IOC Delegation will meet with the Hon. Herman Longsworth, Minister of State with responsibility for Youth and Sports on Thursday, January 17th, and with the Presidents of the National Federations that belongs to the NOC/IOC later in the afternoon.
On Wednesday, January 16th, the IOC Delegation held a meeting with the Officers of the National Olympic Committee.