San Estevan FC and San Lazaro Revolution FC lead in Orange Walk Football Competition Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 17 January 2013 00:00

The Orange Walk Football Association 1st Division Opening Tournament competition continued on January 13th with three games on the schedule.

In the first game that was scheduled to be played between San Felipe United FC and San Fran FC. San Felipe United FC won via the default route. The score stands at 3-0 in favour of San Felipe United FC.

In game two, San Lazaro Revolution FC blasted Crystal FC by the score of 7-0. The goal scorers for San Lazaro Revolution FC were Ruviney Carillo, Jason Carrillo, Carlos Jones, Andre Martinez, Gian Sosa, and Ismael Tillett.

And in the final game of the day, Progresso FC defeated Carmelita Athletics FC by the score of 4-0. The goal scorers for Progresso FC were Armando Chi, Wilfredo Lino, Eduardo Correra and Hector Carlos.

All three games were played at the People’s Stadium in Orange Walk Town.

The competition will continue this coming Sunday, January 20th at 9:00 am at the People’s Stadium. In game one, New Hope United FC will go up against Crystal FC. In game two, San Estevan FC will see action against San Fran FC, in game three San Felipe United will square off against Progresso FC and in the final game of the day, it will be Guinea Grass United against Real Juvenil.