Nissan Arana National Individual Time Trial champion Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by The Guardian   
Thursday, 20 June 2013 00:00

The Belize Cycling Association sponsored its 14th Annual National Individual Time Trials on Sunday, June 16th, 2013.

In the Elite category, some 15 riders participated in the 20-mile event which went from CDS Gas on the Burrell Boom Road to the Hattieville roundabout and then back to CDS Gas. At the end of the event, it was Nissan Arana, who now rides for Depadores, that captured the National Individual Time Trials in a time of 9:50:00. The second best rider was Byron Pope of Benny’s Megabytes in a time of 09:48:00; third place went to Allen Castillo also of Benny’s Megabytes in a time of 09:40:00, fourth place went to Geon Hanson of Capital City Cycling Club in a time of 09:42:00, while Gregory Lovell of Telemedia finished fifth in a time of 09:46:00 to round off the top finishers.

In the Masters Category, only three riders participated in the event. At the end of the Masters Category, which followed the same route as the Elite riders, first place went to Robert Liam Stewart of M&M Engineering in a time of 09:20:00; 2nd place went to James Scott of Santino’s in a time of 09:16:00; and third place went to Steve Bissett of CDS Gas in a time of 09:18:00.