Belize District Village Council Association elected Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 15 August 2013 00:00

The New Belize District Association of Village Councils (DAVCO).On Saturday August 10th, the Belize District Association of Village Councils held an annual general meeting during which a new DAVCO executive was elected.

At the end of the meeting, elected to serve as president for the next three years was Charles Galvez, Lucky Strike’s Vice-chairperson. Vice President is Ruth Dawson, Vice Chairperson of Gardenia village. Secretary of the association is Daphne McFadzean, Willows Bank’s Chairperson. Treasurer is Francis Lizama, Lord’s Bank.  Chairman. Melanie Revers, council member from Isabella bank, is the Assistant Treasurer. Members of the association are Chairpersons Leslie Pascascio from Maskall; Winford Broaster from Double Head Cabbage; Dexter Neal from Freetown Sibun; Wayne Miller from Caye Caulker; Ernildo Cruz from Biscayne and Vice Chairperson from Hattieville, Crispin Jeffries.

The process was conducted by the Ministry of Rural Development, Represented by Mr. Ernest Banner.

Also assisting was Ms. Jacqueline Franklin, Belize District RCDO and Ruben Campos, Northern Regional Coordinator.

The meeting  was held at the newly inaugurated Multi-Purpose center in Sand Hill. Hon. Edmund “Clear the land” Castro, Area Representative for the Belize Rural North constituency was present. Also present was Mr. Michael Hutchinson UDP’s Caretaker for Belize Rural Central.