Toledo District’s New DAVCO Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 29 August 2013 00:00

New Toledo DAVCOOn Friday, August 23rd, the newly elected village councils of the Toledo District met in Eldridgeville Village for their annual general meeting to elect their district board.

At the conclusion of the meeting Gabriel Edwards Jr. was elected as president. He will serve for the next 3 years along with vice-president Louis Cucul who is from Aguacate village. Other members of the board are the secretary, Marcus Chub from Crique Sarco; Assistant Secretary, Eleanor Tillet from Forest Home; Treasurer, Sergio Dorado from Bella Vista and Assistant Treasurer, Vicente Choc from San Marcos village. Members are Roberto Coh from Big Falls, Dr. Francis Arzu from Barranco, Earl Bowden from Cattle Landing, Lindley Ramclam from Big Falls, Justo Veliz from Santa Ana and Juan Carlos Martinez from Bella Vista.

Delegate to the National Association of Village Councils will be Dr. Francis Arzu while the Liquor License Representative will be Earl Bowden.

The process was conducted by the Ministry of Rural Development representative, Ernest Banner. Also assisting was Eduardo Cus, Santiago Pop, Toledo District RCDOs and Ruben Campos, Northern Regional Coordinator.

The meeting  was held at the Eldridgeville Community Center. Mr. Juan Coy and Mr. Peter Eden Martinez were present as observers.

The final DAVCO AGM, for the Country, will be held on Saturday August 31st, 2013, in the Village of Unitedville, Cayo District at the Community Center.