XV Central American Table Tennis Masters Championships September 13 -15, 2013 Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 19 September 2013 00:00

The XV Central American Table Tennis Masters Championships concluded yesterday, September 15, 2013 at the Belize Elementary School auditorium.

Opening ceremonies were held where the President of the BTTA and the Central American Federation gave their welcoming remarks. President of the Belize Olympic Committee, Mr. Hilly Martinez also gave a few words and the Minister of Sports, Hon. Herman Longsworth then declared the games officially open.

The Team Event took place on Saturday with a Knockout format in all the different age categories.

1st - Ricardo Sosa/Gabriel Castillo (El Salvador)
2nd - Carlos Velasquez/Adrian Vargas (Costa Rica)
3rd - Billy Musa Jr./Nicholas Martin (Belize)
3rd - Sergio Blance/Jose Arce (Mexico)

1st - Raul Sanchez/Jose Ramos (El Salvador)
2nd - Eric Moralez/Juan Garcia (Guatemala)
3rd - Alejandro Sevilla/Jose Wu Dahua (Costa Rica)
3rd - Orlando solis/Carlos Mendez (Mexico)
1st - Jose Vivanco/AlejandroSanchez (Mexico)
2nd - Jorge Mora/Ng Chang Wen (Costa Rica)
3rd - Arturo Vaaquez/Carlos Cui (Belize)
3rd - Luis Salazar/Leonel Aguilar (El Salvador)
1st - Carlos Quiros/Gerardo Villagra (Costa Rica)
2nd - Herbert Zamora/Alberto Retana (Costa Rica)
3rd - Jorge Simon/Jurgen Schumacker (Costa Rica)
3rd - Eric Stamp/Ernesto Rivero (Belize)
The individual/singles competition took place on Sunday with Round Robin competition followed by Knock Out finals for 2 players from each group who advances to the Knock Out Final round.

1st - Carlos Velazquez (Costa Rica)
2nd - Amilcar Alvarado (Panama)
3rd - Roberto Landaverde (El Salvador)
3rd - Ricardo Sosa (El Salvador)
1st - Sergio Blanco (Mexico)
2nd - Jose Arce (Mexico)
3rd - Orlando Solis (Mexico)
3rd - Jose Wn Dahua (Costa Rica)
1st - Jose Ramos (El Salvador)
2nd - Lee Harper (Mexico)
3rd - Luis Salazar (El Salvador)
3rd - Carlos Mendez (Mexico)
1st - Gerardo Villagra (Costa Rica)
2nd - Daniel Sosa (El Salvador)
3rd - Hector Lopez (Belize)
3rd - Davis Huang (Belize)

1st - Eric Stamp - Belize)
2nd - Herberth Zamora (Costa Rica)
3rd - Alberto Retana (Costa Rica)
3rd - Alfredo Siguenza (El Salvador)

Trophies were awarded to all Individual winners

1st - Costa Rica = 11 Medals
2nd - El Salvador = 9 Medals
3rd - Mexico = 8 Medals
4th - Belize = 6 Medals
5th - Guatemala = 1 Medal
6th - Panama = 1 Medal