New NAVCO executive elected Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 25 October 2013 00:00

New NAVCO executiveOn Saturday, October 19th, the National Association of Village Councils held their Annual General Meeting at the George Price Center in Belmopan.

Elected as the new president was Mrs. Ruth Staine Dawson. She was elected to serve for three years.

Also, elected by  the New NAVCO BOARD, were Dr. Francis Arzu, Vice President; Mrs. Anita Mesh Secretary; Ms. Yolanda Molina Vice-Secretary , Mr. Alexander Romero ,Treasurer and Mr. Jovanni Montolban as assistant Treasurer.

The guest speaker for the event was Senator Hon. Godwin Hulse.

Also present was the mayor of Belmopan, His worship Mayor Simeon Lopez.