Port of Belize leads in championship series Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Friday, 25 October 2013 00:00

Leroy Forbes scores 12 points for the Port of BelizeThe Belize District Basketball Association Firms’ Competition commenced its championship round on Friday, October 18, 2013, between the Port of Belize and Customs. The Port of Belize defeated Customs by the score of 71-61 to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

The top scorers for the Port of Belize were Earl Johnson with 18 points, 8 rebounds, and an assist, Ian Augustine with 14 points, 6 rebounds, and a steal and Leroy Forbes with 12 points, 3 rebounds, and 3 assists.

For the Customs squad, the top scorers were Kevin Lorenzo with 24 points, 3 rebounds, 1 assist and 4 steals, Winston Pratt with 17 points, 8 rebounds, and 4 assists and Marvin Skeet with 9 points, 3 rebounds, 1 assist and 4 steals.

The second game in the series will be played this Friday, October 25, at 9:00 pm at the Bird’s Isle in Belize City. Winston Pratt scored 17 points for Customs
Earl Johnson scored 24 points of the Port of Belize