Inter-District Football competition continues Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 12 December 2013 00:00

The 2013 Inter-District Football Competition continued over the last week of play with games played across the country in 4 different zones.

On Saturday Dec 7, in Zone 1 game played at the Toledo Union Field, MnM Steelers edged Mavericks by the score of 2-1. The goals of MnM Steelers were scored by Tyron Parham in the 39th minute of play and Dion Burgess in the 63rd minute of play. Meanwhile, the only goal of the game for Mavericks was scored by Andre Logan in the 6th minute of play.

In Zone 2 competition played out at the Carl Ramos Stadium, Hope Creek United and San Martin FC played to a 1-1 draw. The goal for San Martin FC was scored by Melvin Barrientos in the 18th minute of play, while the goal for Octavio Ramirez was scored in the 7th minute of play.

In zone 3 action at the Norman Broaster Stadium in San Ignacio Town, Ebony Lake edged Georgeville Strikers by the score of 3-2. The scorers for Ebony Lake were Carlos Lino in the 23rd minute of play and David Robateau in the 72nd minute of play. For Georgeville Strikers, the goals were scored by Kurt Cardenas in the 43rd minute of play (own goal), and Brandon Jones in the 51st and 63rd minutes of play.

The competition then continued on Sunday December 8 with more games. In zone 1 game at the Michael Ashcroft Stadium, GB United defeated Police by the score of 4-2. In zone 2 game out at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium, Roaring Creek United blasted Green Gold FC by the score of 5-1. The goals for Roaring Creek United were scored by Ajani Banner in the 12th and 67th minute of play and Kenny Williams in the 14th, 53rd, and 70th minute of play, while the lone goal of the game for Green Gold was scored by Hugo Franco in the 83rd minute of play.

In zone 3 game played at the MCC Grounds, Penarol defeated Brown Bombers by the score of 3-2. The goals for Penarol were scored by Abdiel Urizar in the 23rd minute of play via a penalty kick and Alvaro Duarte in the 37th and 54th minute of play. For Brown Bombers, the goals were scored by Dalton Cayetano in the 15th minute of play and Jareen Flowers in the 47th minute of play.

In zone 4, there were two games played. Out at the San Estevan Field, San Estevan FC blanked Ranchito by the score of 2-0. The goals for San Estevan FC were scored by Edwaine Munoz in the 25th and 55th minute of play.

And in the game played out at the Ricalda Stadium, Progresso also blanked Athletico Club Los Lobos by the score of 2-0.  The goals for Progresso were scored by Gabriel Perez in the 45th minute of play and Alex Diaz in the 82nd minute of play.