FFB President’s Cup tournament continues Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 15 May 2014 00:00

The Football Federation of Belize President’s Cup continued over the last week with a number of games across the country.

On Saturday May 10, at the Michael Ashcroft Stadium in Independence Village, Sagitun blanked Pomona United by the score of 5-0. The goals for Sagitun were scored by Ashley Torres, Dillon Torres, Ernie White and Myron Cadle.

On Sunday May 11, at the Louisiana Field in Orange Walk Town, Progresso FC defeated Belize District Stars by the score of 5-3. The goals for the Progresso FC were scored by Jaron Myvette, Hugo Castillo, Gabriel Perez and Alexander Diaz, while the goals for the Belize District Stars were scored by Brian Martinez, David MacCaulay and Dalton Cayetano.

At the Toledo Union Field in Punta Gorda Town, Roaring Creek United edged Estrellas FC by the score of 3-1. The goals for Roaring Creek United were scored by Michael Lewis via penalty kick, Ricky Tamia in the 59th, 83rd and 85th minutes of play and Alden Coleman.

And out at the Norman Broaster Stadium in San Ignacio Town, San Antonio FC blanked Benque DC United by the score of 1-0. The only goal of the game was scored by Darnell Mossiah in the 19th minute of play via a penalty kick.

The competition will continue this coming weekend with four games across the country.