UDP-Now celebrates 25 years Print E-mail
( 1 Vote )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 29 May 2014 00:00

now 1.jpg - 52.49 KbOver 700 women countrywide, members of the United Democratic Party-National Organization of Women (UDP-NOW)  are  expected to descend on the Belize City House of Culture on Saturday, May 31 at 10:00A.M.for the 25th Anniversary Rally and Re-organization of NOW.

Of the 700 plus women, 25 will represent each constituency. The number 25 is symbolic because NOW has been in existence since May 27, 1989,  25 years ago.

A highlight of the event is that 38 women from all over the country who are foundation  members of NOW will be honoured for their tenacity and vision to have seen the need for such an organization to support and complement the work of the United Democratic Party while advancing the cause of women. 
UDP-NOW celebrates 25 years

Guest Speaker for the occasion is Sen. the Hon. Lisel Alamilla while President, Diane Haylock will present a way forward for the organization.

Mrs. Betty Alpuche 
Ms.  Beatrice Flowers
Mrs. Theresa Aragon  
Ms.  Jane Fuller
Ms. Rose Armstrong  
Ms.  June Garcia
Mrs. Nellie Arnold  
Ms.  June Huesner
Mrs. Elma Arzu   
Ms.  Queenie Leslie
Mrs. Carol Babb  
Ms.  Charlyn Middleton
Mrs. Ilda Blanco  
Ms.  Lomey Nunez
Mrs. Alice Brown  
Mrs. Maiela Perez
Mrs. Sandra Campos  
Mrs. Rose Quan
Mrs. Lola Carballo  
Mrs. Lola Sosa
Mrs. Clara Casteneda 
Mrs. Faith Stuart-Babb
Ms.  Sylvia Cattouse 
Mrs. Elaine Thomas
Mrs. Louise Chan  
Mrs. Geraldine Tillett
Ms.  Veronica Chavarria 
Mrs. Beverly Usher
Mrs. Darlene Dunn  
Mrs. Adelila Villanueva
Mrs. Agripina Espejo 
Mrs. Elodia Williams
Mrs. Bernadette Fernandez
Mrs. Maud Williams
Mrs. Norma Flores  
Mrs. Nessie Young
Mrs. Kathy Esquivel

The motto of the UDP National Organization of Women is -  Boldness  Solidarity   Determination

Last Updated on Thursday, 29 May 2014 15:51