FFB President’s Cup tournament continues Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 12 June 2014 00:00

The FFB President’s Cup Tournament for 2014 continued over the last weekend with a number of games on the schedule.

On Sunday June 8 out at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium in Belmopan, the visiting Belize District Stars and the Roaring Creek United played to a 2-2 draw. The goal scorers for the Belize District Stars were Brian Martinez who scored in the 49th minutes of play and Dalton Cayetano who scored in the 70th minute of play. For Roaring Creek United, the goals were scored by Alden Coleman in the 72nd minute of play and Limbert Coleman in the 87th minute of play.

At the Ricalde Stadium in Corozal Town, the host team San Antonio defeated Pomona United by the score of 4-1. The goals for San Antonio were scored by Christian Perez in the 23rd minutes of play, Ian Daniels in the 55th and 87th minutes of play, and Darnell Mossiah in the 75th minute of play. The only goal of the game was scored by Jevon Arana in the 32nd minutes of play.

Out at the Palmar Field in Orange Walk, Sagitun defeated Progresso FC by the score of 3-1. The goals for Sagitun were scored by Nelson Pech in the 30th minute of play and Dellon Torres in the 63rd and 88th minutes of play. For Progresso FC, the only goal was scored by Eliazar Itza in the 41st minute of play.

And in the final game of the day at the Toledo Union Field, Estrellas FC and Benque DC United played to a 3-3 draw.

The goals for Estrellas FC were scored by Evan Mariano in the 28th and 49th minutes of play, Aduan Usher in the 61st minute of play and Ardelle Avila in the 83rd minute of play via an own goal.

The goals for Benque D.C. United were scored by Myner Galindo in the 83rd minute of play and Albert Eiley in the 85th minute of play.