San Pedro Tigersharks a win away from capturing national basketball title Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 19 June 2014 00:00

The National Elite Basketball League commenced its championship round for the 2014 season on Sunday June 15, at the R Angel Nunez Auditorium in San Pedro Town between the number one seed and the tournament’s favourites the San Pedro Tigersharks and the Cayo Western Ballaz.

In the first of the best of three games championship series, the home team the San Pedro Tigersharks edged out the visiting Cayo Western Ballaz by the score of 53-52. The top scorers for the San Pedro Tigersharks were Winston Pratt with 14 points, 10 rebounds and one assist, Jamal Kelly with 10 points, and 3 rebounds and Ashton Edwards with 9 points, 2 rebounds and 2 steals.

For the Cayo Western Ballaz, the top scorers were Farron Louriano with 20 points, 8 rebounds, and a steal, Richard Troyer with 12 points, 12 rebounds, 1 assist and a steal, and Travis Lennan with 10 points, 7 rebounds, 1 assist and 2 steals.

The second game in the series is scheduled for Friday June 20, 2014, at 9:00 pm at the Sacred Heart College Auditorium in San Ignacio Town.