San Antonio FC leads the FFB President’s Cup Tournament Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 17 July 2014 00:00

The Football Federation of Belize President’s Cup Tournament continued on Saturday July 12, 2014 at the Ricalde Stadium in Corozal Town between the leagues’s leading San Antonio FC and the visiting Benque DC United. At the end of the game it was the home team, San Antonio FC that blasted the visiting Benque DC United by the score of 5-1 for the victory.

The goals for the host team San Antonio FC were scored by Russel Cassanova in the 3rd, 5th and 84th minutes of play, Darnell Mossiah in the 47th minute of play and Ian Daniels in the 58th minute of play.

For the visiting Benque Dc United, the only goal was scored by Danilo Escobar in the 10th minute of play.

The competition will continue this coming weekend with three games across the country. On Saturday July 19, at 7:30 pm at the Carl Ramos Stadium in Dangriga Town, between Sagitun FC and Pomona United.

On Sunday July 20, at 3:30 pm at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium in Belmopan, Estrellas FC will see action against Roaring Creek United and in the final game of the day at 4:00 pm at the Ladyville Football Field it will be Progresso FC against the Belize District FC.