Sagitun FC and San Antonio FC co-leaders in the FFB President’s Cup Tournament Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 07 August 2014 00:00

The FFB President’s Cup Tournament continued over the weekend with only two of the four games on the schedule played.

On Saturday, August 2, at the Michael Ashcroft Stadium in Independence Village, the host team and co-leaders in this year’s competition defeated the visiting Progresso FC by the score of 3-1. The goals for the Sagitun FC were scored by Rollin Burgess in the 4th minute of play, Ashley Torres in the 40th minute of play and Dellon Torres in the 74th minute of play.

Meanwhile, the only goal of the game for Progresso FC was scored by Marlon Miranda in the 35th minute of play.

A game was scheduled to be played at the Norman Broaster Stadium that same evening between the Benque DC and Estrellas, it was the host team Benque DC that won via the default route over Estrellas.

Meanwhile, at the Carl Ramos Stadium in Dangriga Town, San Antonio FC won over Pomona via the default route.

The competition then continued on Sunday, August 3, at the Ladyville Football Field between the Belize District Stars and Roaring Creek United, it was the host team the Belize District Stars that defeated Roaring Creek United by the score of 4-2. The goals for the Belize District Stars were scored by Brian Martinez in the 3rd and 39th minute of play, Delroy Andrews in the 14th minute of play and Albert Thurton in the 48th minute of play.

For the visiting Roaring Creek United, the goals were scored by Kenney Williams in the 5th minute of play and Orin Reneau in the 31st minute of play.