FFB President’s Cup Tournament enters into Playoff round Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 14 August 2014 00:00

The Organising Committee with consensus from all participating teams in the President’s Cup Tournament has decided to go straight into the Playoffs round. The Playoffs, round one and two will be played on August 17 and 23, 2014.

On Sunday, August 17, 2014, at 3:30 pm at the Isidoro Beaton Stadium in Belmopan, it will be the number one seed Sagitun going up against Roaring Creek United the number four seed. In game two also at 3:30 pm at the People’s Stadium in Orange Walk Town, the number three seed Progresso FC will see action against the number two seed San Antonio FC.

The second week of the playoff round will then continue on Saturday August 23, 2014, at the Michael Ashcroft Stadium at 7:30 pm between Sagitun and the Roaring Creek United squad, while on Sunday August 24, at 3:30 pm out at the Ricalde Stadium in Corozal Town, it will be San Antonio FC against Progresso FC.