XXIV National Women’s Softball Championship this weekend Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 28 August 2014 00:00

The XXIV National Women’s Softball Championship will be played from August 29-31, 2014, at Rogers Stadium.

The National Softball Championship is played between the champions and sub-champions of the Affiliated Associations that makes up the National Federation.

The championship will feature from Belize City Belize Bank Bulldogs (Champions) and Beacon (Sub-champions), from Belize Rural Sunrise of Lord’s Bank (Champions) and Burrell Boom Orchird Girls (sub-champions), from Cayo Roaring Creek the number one seed and Esperanza Wolverines the number two seed and from Orange Walk Carmelita the number one seed.

The championship will commence on Friday, August 29, at 6:30 pm with game one between Beacon and Roaring Creek and this will be followed by game two, which will see Belize Bank Bulldogs against the Esperanza Wolverines.

The championship will then continue on Saturday August 31, 2014, commencing at 9:00 am with a total of six games, and then the championship will concludes on Sunday August 31, with five more games.