National “A” Team participating in Copa Centroamericana Tourney Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 04 September 2014 00:00

The Football Federation of Belize National “A” Team is currently in the United States of America where it is participating in the 13th UNCAF Copa Centroamericana Tournament.

The 21 payers and Technical staff left the country on Monday September 1, 2014 for Washington DC. Team Belize was placed in Group A which consists of Guatemala, Honduras, and El Salvador.

The following are members of the National “A” Team: Goalkeepers – Shane Orio, Woodrow West and Frank Lopez; Defenders- Elroy Smith, Dalton Eiley, Ian Gaynair, Evral Trapp and Felix Miranda; Midfielders – Harrison Roaches, Denmark Casey, Daniel Jimenez, Andres Makin, John King, Delone Torres, and Trevor Lennen; Forwards – Jarret Davis, Evan Mariano, Highking Roberts, Clifton West, Jerome James and Deon McCaulay.

Meanwhile, the Technical Staff is led by Head Coach Leroy Sherrier Lewis, Assistant Coaches Jorge Nuñez and Phillip Marin, Goalkeeper Coach Kent Gabourel, Physiotherapist Thomas Rivers, Team Doctor Russell Manzanero and Equipment Manager Herbert Trapp Jr.

The Head of the Delegation is Marlon Tillett while the team manager is Kenneth Budna.