Sagitun leads championship series in President’s Cup Print E-mail
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 04 September 2014 00:00

The Football Federation of Belize President’s Cup championship series got underway on Sunday August 31, 2014, at the Ricalde Stadium between Sagitun FC and the host team San Antonio FC.

In game one, the visiting Sagitun FC edged out the host team San Antonio FC by the score of 3-2 to take a 1 game lead in the series.

The goals for the Sagitun FC were scored by Delone Torres in the 16th minute of play, Rollin Burgess in the 18th minute of play and Ashley Torres in the 31st minute of play.

For San Antonio FC, the goals were scored by Ian Daniels in the 61st minute of play and Jose Tinoco in the 64th minute of play.

The second and final game in the championship series will be played on Saturday September 6 at 7:30 pm at the Michael Ashcroft Stadium in Independence Village.