Stann Creek DAVCO elected Print
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 22 August 2013 00:00

New Toledo DAVCOOn Saturday, August 17th, 2013, the newly elected Village Councils of the Stann Creek District met at the Independence High School, in Independence Village, where they conducted their Annual General Meeting. At the meeting the villages elected new representatives to the District Association of Village Councils for Stann Creek.

Elected to serve as President of the board was Peter Justo Augustine from Seine Bight Village.  His Vice-President is Alexander Romero of Pomona Village while the Secretary is Veluciano Teul from San Roman Village. Assistant Secretary to the board is Elroy Wade from Hope Creek village. Treasurer is Ilsa Villanueva from Placencia Village and Harald Wallen also from Placencia is the Assistant Treasurer. Members of the board are Daniel Arzu from Georgetown, David Cruz from Steadfast, Darren Ramirez from Sittee River, Myrtle Cruz from Humming Bird Community, Juan Acal from Red Bank and Antonio Zabaneh from Independence.

Alexander Romero was elected as the delegate to represent Stann Creek in the National Association of Village Councils. Representative to the Liquor License Board is Harald Wallen and his alternate is Antonio Zabaneh.

The election process was conducted by the Ministry of Rural Development’s representative, Ernest Banner. Assisting Banner was Efrain Cowo, Toledo District’s RCDO and Ruben Campos, Northern Regional Coordinator.