Inter-district Football competition starts Print
( 0 Votes )
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 28 November 2013 00:00

The Football Federation of Belize 2013 Inter-District Season commenced on Sunday November 24 with a number of games across the country.

The teams that are participating in this year’s competition are PG Police FC, Mavericks, M&M Steelers, GB United, San Martin FC, Hope Creek Pumas, Roaring Creek United, Umadagu, Penarol, Brown Bombers, Georgeville Strikers, Ebony Lake, Ranchito Warriors, San Estevan, Progresso and Athletico Club Los Lobos. The teams are divided into 4 zones.

In Zone 1 games played over the weekend, PG Police United blanked M&M Steelers by the score of 5-0. The goals for PG Police United were scored by Devin Burgess (2), Rowlin Burgess and Deon Burgess (2).

In the second game played, Mavericks defeated GB United by the score of 5-2. The goals for Mavericks were Everette Recinos, Leslie Williams, Andre Logan and Kenton Galvez (2), while the goals for GB United were scored by Henry Jimenez and Jose Lopez.

In Zone 2, 2 games were also played. In game one, Hope Creek Pumas defeated Roaring Creek FC by the score of 5-1. The goals for Hope Creek Pumas were scored by Lionel Cabral (3) and Victor Trujillo (2). The goal for Roaring Creek FC was scored by Orin Reneau. In game two, San Martin FC and Green Gold FC played to a 1- 1 draw. The goal for San Martin FC was scored by Melvin Barrientos while the goal for Green Gold was scored by Jeffery Apolonio.

In Zone 3 games played, on Monday November 25, at the MCC Grounds, Brown Bombers edged Georgeville Strikers by the score of 4-3. The goals for Brown Bombers were scored by Jahron Myvette (2), Dalton Cayetano and Elroy Rowley; meanwhile the goals for Georgeville Strikers were scored by Melvin Dawson (2) and Dustin Juan.

In the second game, Penarol and Ebony Lake played to a 3-3 draw. The goals for Penarol were scored by Miguel Aguilar while the goals for Ebony Lake were scored by Densmore Edwards, Jermaine Zuniga and Troy Augusto.

And in Zone 4 competition, Progresso FC blanked Ranchito Warriors by the score of 2-0. The goals for Progresso FC were scored by Alex Diaz. In the final game, San Estevan FC blasted Athletico Club Los Lobos by the score of 5-1. The goals for San Estevan were scored by Edwain Munoz (4) and Jose Quinonez, while the goal for Athletico Club Los Lobos was scored by Eliani Vargas.